Out of stock

An Leon, An Bandraoi agus An Prios Éadaigh


Out of stock

Product ID: 41234 ISBN: 9781857918885 Categories: , ,

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is a novel for children written by C.S.Lewis, the first of the seven novels published in The Chronicles of Narnia Series (1950–1956). In 1940, four siblings are among many children evacuated from London during World War II to escape the Blitz and are sent to the countryside to live with relatives. NARNIA…the land beyond the wardrobe, the secret country known only to Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy…the place where the adventure begins. Lucy is the first to find the secret of the wardrobe in the professor’s mysterious old house. At first, no one believes her when she tells of her adventures in the land of Narnia. But soon the others discover the Magic and meet Aslan, the Great Lion, for themselves. In the blink of an eye, their lives are changed forever. This is a wonderful translation by Antain Mac Lochlainn of C.S.Lewis’s famous work.

Weight250 g